Thursday, July 30, 2015

A Heart's Promise ~ Colleen Coble

    A Heart's Promise 5
  • Series: A Journey of the Heart (Book 5)
  • Paperback: 112 pages
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson (July 7, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0718031687
  • ISBN-13: 978-0718031688

About the book:

Emmie makes a promise to her friend that, if fulfilled, could mean the end to her dreams of a future with Isaac.
Emmie Croftner let Isaac Liddle go to avoid telling him about her past. But Isaac remains determined to win Emmie’s heart and hand. Though Emmie resolves to keep her heart in check, it hurts when she sees that another woman has set her bonnet for Isaac.
Then Emmie’s dear friend extracts a costly promise: if anything happens to her in childbirth, Emmie will marry her widower and raise the baby herself. And it seems Emmie may have to fulfill that promise. But can she live happily without Isaac?

My take on this book:
With the latest installment of  Journey of the Heart Emmie Croftner pushes Isaac Liddle away sacrificing her heart and feelings in order to keep her secret, thing is Isaac isn't about to give up that easily. On top of that Emmie makes a promise to a dear friend that my require that she marry another. Is there any hope that she and Isaac will ever have a future together?
I have certainly enjoyed each book in this series, so much so that I actually went back and read the books (The Wyoming Series) that this little series was taken from, because I was impatient to know the whole story. In my observation though I felt like the Journey of the Heart series was more polished, and by that I mean unnecessary descriptions and repetitive words were taken out.  Anyone who enjoys historical fiction should give this mini series a chance, I will say that the books do have to be read in order to fully understand the characters. While parts of the story are a tad predictable that doesn't keep me from looking forward to the final book in the series.

A complimentary copy of this book was provided for review. 


USA Today bestselling author Colleen Coble has written several romantic suspense novels including “Tidewater Inn,” “Rosemary Cottage,” and the Mercy Falls, Lonestar, and Rock Harbor series.
Find out more about Colleen at

One grand prize winner will receive:
  • A copy of A Heart’s Promise
  • A Lands’ End beach tote
  • A copy of A Heart’s Betrayal
  • A copy of A Heart’s Disguise
  • A copy of A Heart’s Obsession
  • A copy of A Heart’s Danger
Enter today by clicking the icon below. But hurry, the giveaway ends on July 31st. Winner will be announced August 3rd on Colleen’s website.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Your wonderful comments make my day, thanks for dropping by!