Tuesday, August 5, 2014

The Berenstain Bears~ God Shows The Way

  • Age Range: 4 - 8 years
  • Series: I Can Read! / Berenstain Bears / Living Lights
  • Hardcover: 96 pages
  • Publisher: Zonderkidz (August 5, 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0310742110
  • ISBN-13: 978-0310742111

Now in a convenient 3 stories in one collection, young readers will learn from the Berenstain Bears just how important it is to serve and love one another. Written in level one of the I Can Read standards, this bind-up of stories from the Berenstain Bears Living Lights I Can Read series is sure to please young, emergent readers as well as parents and grandparents looking for good quality reading that will help practice early reading skills as well as teach lessons about serving and caring for others.
Included in this collection are the following titles:
 Faith Gets Us Through
Have No Fear, God Is Near
Piggy Bank Blessings
 My take on this book:
Three stories, each with a positive faith based message makes this a wonderful book for beginning readers. Faith Gets Us Through takes young readers imagination into the spooky cave where the bears get lost, but they know God will keep them safe! Do Not Fear, God is Near shares the story of Sister Bear and her many fears she had when she was little, but readers learn that God is always watching over them so there is nothing to fear. Piggy Bank Blessings shares the positive message about earning and saving money. Each story shares gentle reminders of what the Bible says. I found the illustrations really added to the story, and the easy to read words will have youngsters reading along and then reading on their own in no time at all. Three stories in one book makes for a great value but it's the positive spiritual messages that make this book well worth giving to that special youngster in your life.

A complimentary copy of this book was provided for review.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Your wonderful comments make my day, thanks for dropping by!